top of page

I Dream of Fawns


I am 4 maybe 5 when great grandma died I am seeing her dead body when I lost my mothers

hand in the crowd (I dream of fawns) I am 6 maybe 7 when grandpas girlfriend died her name was elma (I dream of fawns)the fawns are always glittery and sometimes im an elf and I adorn my ears when I need to (i dream of fawns) a poet mentioning the heroes journey are you surprised? (I dream of fawns!) I am freshly 25 when my mother’s ashes are tossed in the bay( I dream of fawns ) a boy gives me a glass pumpkin after I asked for a sign from my mother (I dream of fawns) I dream of shattered glass pumpkins from my mother’s collection (I dream of fawns) and all I can think about is how I don’t dream anymore ( I dream of fawns)



Recent Posts

See All

Desfrutar

Desfrutar means to "enjoy" in Portuguese

Comments


bottom of page